Who Buys My Data Find your buyer

Troveo AI vs Protege: payout terms, rates and buyers (2026)

Troveo AI quotes "$1 to $4 per minute of video; one creator $33k for ~1,000 hours", pays upfront or revenue share and licenses on non-exclusive terms. Protege publishes no price anchor, pays revenue share or per use and licenses on varies terms. Troveo AI publishes its price anchor, payout model, exclusivity, named lab customers and payouts in press. Protege publishes its payout model, exclusivity and payouts in press.

Updated 27 Oct 2026. Every value is quoted from the sources on each profile, with the date we read it.

Side by side

TermTroveo AIProtege
Price anchor$1 to $4 per minute of video; one creator $33k for ~1,000 hoursflat fee per training window; usage-based deals
Payout modelUpfront or Revenue shareRevenue share or Per use
ExclusivityNon-exclusiveVaries
MinimumsNot statedNot stated
Buyers namedGoogle, OpenAI (reported)most of the Magnificent Seven (claimed)
Referral programNo; works via talent agencies (Night Media, Wasserman)No
Funding$4.5M$65M
Founded20232024
StatusActiveActive
Data typesvideo, audio, web content, gaming data, robotics data, agent trajectories, company datavideo, film and TV, audio, health records, medical imaging
Sells forcreators, media companies, studios, companiesstudios, broadcasters, sports leagues, health systems, creators

Terms published

TermTroveo AIProtege
Price anchor YesNo
Payout model YesYes
Exclusivity YesYes
Minimums NoNo
Named lab customers YesNo
Payouts in press YesYes
Referral program NoNo

Each fact is shown as Yes or No with its source on the profile. The facts are never added up or ranked.

Read more

Report an error on this page