Last verified: 26 Oct 2026
Protege
withprotege.ai ↗United StatesFounded 2024Marketplace
Price anchor flat fee per training window; usage-based deals
Payout model Revenue share or Per use
Exclusivity Varies
Minimums Not stated
Summary
Protege is a marketplace that takes video, film and TV, and audio from studios and broadcasters. It pays a revenue share or per use on terms that vary by deal. Acquired Calliope Networks.
Listed for reported payouts and a stated payout model.
Facts
| Data types | video, film and TV, audio, health records, medical imaging |
|---|---|
| Sells for | studios, broadcasters, sports leagues, health systems, creators |
| Buyers named | most of the Magnificent Seven (claimed) |
| Payout model | revenue share, per use |
| Price anchor | flat fee per training window; usage-based deals |
| Exclusivity | varies |
| Minimums | Not stated |
| Referral program | no |
| Funding | $65M |
| Founded | 2024 |
| Status | Active |
Terms published
| Term | Published | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Price anchor | No | Not stated at source |
| Payout model | Yes | siliconangle.com, read 26 Oct 2026 |
| Exclusivity | Yes | siliconangle.com, read 26 Oct 2026 |
| Minimums | No | Not stated at source |
| Named lab customers | No | Not stated at source |
| Payouts in press | Yes | siliconangle.com, read 26 Oct 2026 |
| Referral program | No | Not stated at source |
Sources
Listed on
Alternatives
content owners get 20 to 30% of deal value; $1 to $2 per image; $100 to $300 per hour of film; partners average $600k revenue
Revenue share Non-exclusive
View profile $1 to $4 per minute of video; one creator $33k for ~1,000 hours
Upfront or Revenue share Non-exclusive
View profile top contributors ~$7k/month; $14 for a walking video; $12M 2-year lab deal
Cash or token Non-exclusive
View profile This entry is written from the sources above. A company whose pricing or scope has changed updates it at the source and sends the links; the listing follows the record.